Know Indians – Case Study – Micromax Canvas 4

Posted: July 12, 2013 in Inspirational, Know Indians
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Micromax_Canvas_4Know Indians, this is a category of posts here that I had started to introduce Indians to the world in my point of view. Here  i had got some news yesterday that Micromax Canvas 4’s pre booking was started on 28th June and the main feature of this pre-booking was that they had introduced no specification and no cost of this phone were introduced to the people but after all these. We Indian People had pre-ordered ’em. And you know what, Before the release of this phone, without any information about this phone, Indians had pre-ordered 13,000 and something phones(have they gone mad????? or they were???). So, I am going to tell you some facts or you must say I am going to give you some knowledge about Indians. And these thoughts are completely mine, I am not responsible if anyone else in the world think likes me. So, before I start I want to tell all the Indians reading this article that If you have any of the quality I am mentioning below then you must try to improve it.

So, here I go

Quality #1 : Indians believe(or trust) any thing very easily

This is the point I know about Indians till I am an Indian. I would like to tell you that I am an born Indian. The thing is Micromax is a Sri Lankan company came to India some years ago, at the starting, Its cell phones were not too good that it will be recognized to the whole Indian market. But since last 2 years, it is producing Canvas range of smartphones and till then it has rocked the market of phones in India. It is giving consumers what the great companies like Samsung, Nokia, LG are giving but at the cost which is affordable. Means a phone having an 8 MP camera, 5 inch screen, Android Jelly Bean OS, 1.5 GHz processor and many more facilities at the cost of Rs.10,000(around US 180$) only. And we Indians had trusted the company very blindly, I mean we Indians are thinking that whatever they are giving to us is good, they can not ever produce bad things. And as a result the Indian market of Smartphones have two giants, one, Samsung and another one Micromax.

Quality #2 : Celebrities on TV Ads

The quality no. 2 about any Indian is that if they see hit(i mean to say here who is doing superhit movies) celebrity on product ads that is being telecasted on TV, then they go mad. If they like the celebrity too much, don’t matter whether the product is good or bad. They will order/buy the product immediately. And if you ask ’em immediately that what do you know about this product???? They will go blank. And if they are frank to anybody, then they will say ” I don’t know much about this but what I know is my favorite celeb. is on its Ad.”(that’s the only point I hate about my sister. she goes mad if she had watched Shahrukh Khan or Ranbir Kapoor on any TV Ad.) That is what actually chitrangada-singh-hothappened in the case of Micromax Canvas 4, their was Chitrangada Singh promoting this phone. And all the Indian consumers gone mad!!!! Well, I must add She is really hawttt man!!! But the hotness of any girl must not affect any consumer.

Quality #3 : Do Not COMPARE!!!

Well, this quality is not applied to all Indian consumers. But a huge amount of Indian consumers do not compare before buying an product. The ones who don’t like to compare before buying an product must be very very rich or the must be a big fool. If you are very very rich then these tips are not for you. But if you are big fool(and accept too). Then I would like to tell you COMPARE MAN!!! If you do a comparison between two things you might know that what is good for you…. And you will understand the value of money(May Be).

Your Step Next :-

Tell me something you know about the qualities of Indians by commenting. Feel free if you have any arguments about my thinking and also feel free to share this with your friends and their friends.

Comments
  1. […] Know Indians – Case Study – Micromax Canvas 4 […]

  2. […] Know Indians – Case Study – Micromax Canvas 4 […]

  3. […] Know Indians – Case Study – Micromax Canvas 4 […]

  4. […] Know Indians – Case Study – Micromaxx Canvas 4 […]

Leave a Reply

